He who dares: Luthi takes a stunning photo finish

24 Oct 2016

Rins out, Lowes out, and Zarco in P12? The Swiss rider sweeps up in Phillip Island to take over P2 in the title fight. Tom Luthi (Garage Plus Interwetten) has taken his first ever back-to-back victories in the world championship, as he slipstreamed Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS rider Franco Morbidelli to the line in […]

Tom Luthi (Garage Plus Interwetten) has taken an impressive lights-to-flag win at the Twin Ring Motegi, getting the holeshot off the line from the middle of the front row and unleashing his ominous race pace – just as the former 125 World Champion did in 2014. Reigning Champion Johann Zarco (Ajo Motorsport) took an impressive […]

The FIM Moto2™ and Moto3™ World Championships leave Europe to embark on three fly-away events in Japan, Australia and Malaysia. The Motegi track in Japan on 16 October is traditionally easier on rear tyres than many other tracks in the dry, it’s twisty nature making more demands on the fronts due to hard braking. Very […]

Team Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 rider puts Aragon victory down to hard work earlier in the weekend Sam Lowes converted his excellent pace in practice and qualifying into a race winning performance at the Gran Premio Movistar de Aragon; the 26 year-old Briton scoring his second Moto2™ victory of the season in style. From pole […]

Maiden victory at home for the Italian as Alex Rins fights through the pain barrier for an unbelievable P2. Lorenzo Baldassarri (Forward Racing) took a stunning win at Misano World Circuit in his first appearance on the top step, after a game of cat-and-mouse with Paginas Amarillas HP 40 title contender Alex Rins kept Misano […]

After being hospitalised by a crash in the Czech Republic two weeks ago Thomas Luthi staged a great comeback at Silverstone. Just a fortnight after his serious accident during practice in Brno, Thomas Luthi (Garage Plus Interwetten) scored an amazing win on Sunday at the Octo British Grand Prix at Silverstone. Tenth on the starting […]

The FIM Moto2™ and Moto3™ World Championships head to one of the fastest tracks on the 2016 calendar, Silverstone, Northamptonshire, for round 12 over the weekend of 2-4 September. A week later, the Dunlop-shod riders travel to Misano in Italy for round 13, with a two week break before the Motorland Aragon race in Spain […]